Beastie Boys ‘Hot Sauce Committee: Part 2’ Arriving May 3

Beastie Boys Hot Sauce Committee Part 2

It’s going to be a great Spring if your a fan of the Beastie Boys who just announced that their new album Hot Sauce Committee: Part 2 will drop on May 3.

The album, the groups first since 2004 is the eighth full length release for the group and will go on sale one day earlier on May 2nd in the UK.

The new offering was slated for a 2009 release, however rapper Adam “MCA” Yauch was diagnosed with cancer that summer and the album was delayed despite his best efforts to continue working. 

It was “MCA” who wrote on the groups website this week:

“Since the dawn of time, and perhaps even before, there was a silent order who were tasked with a mission. They held their secret tightly. On may 3rd the HOT SAUCE COMMITTEE PART TWO will be unleashed on the general public. Hold fast ye heathens.”

The 16-track album features a previously released single: “Too Many Rappers” featuring the rapper NAS and the following tracks:

01.) “Tadlock’s Glasses”

02.) “B-Boys In The Cut”

03.) “Make Some Noise”

04.) “Nonstop Disco Powerpack”

05.) “OK”

06.) “Too Many Rappers” (Ft. Nas)

07.) “Say It”

08.) “The Bill Harper Collection”

09.) “Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win” (Ft. Santigold)

10.) “Long Burn The Fire”

11.) “Funky Donkey”

12.) “Lee Majors Come Again”

13.) “Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament”

14.) “Pop Your Balloon”

15.) “Crazy Ass Shit”

16.) “Here’s a Little Something For Ya”


  1. Andrew says:

    You forgot The Mix-Up from 2007! Despite being instrumental, it still was a Beastie Boys album.